Busy life style, Just take a breath…

He says, know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Too often we forget that are given life by an amazing, gracious, heavenly father. We get caught up in the drama of every day life, forgetting about who created it. Between school, work, 4­-H, and friends, I find myself overwhelmed at the speed of everyday life. When I get stressed I have to remind myself to slow down, take a breath, and remember how incredibly powerful God is. That He has put me in this position to teach me something, and God won’t give us more than we can handle, occasionally I can’t help but wonder if he some how got me confused with a super ninja or something.

Just knowing He has a plan, that this is somehow to my benefit, comforts me. So, next time you are overwhelmed, or stressed. Just take a breath, put on some praise music and remember whatever is going on right now, he’s in control. Start with a breath, just take a breath.

R.R

Leave a Reply

